1. Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Wenn du dich weiterhin auf dieser Seite aufhältst, akzeptierst du unseren Einsatz von Cookies. Weitere Informationen
  2. Verbessert zusammen mit uns Chinamobiles.org und nennt uns eure Verbesserungsvorschläge für die nähere Zukunft in diesem Thread: KLICK
    Information ausblenden

[How To] Tops A- Android 2.2 DualSim Flashing Tutorial *English*

Dieses Thema im Forum "General Discussions" wurde erstellt von KripXP, 4. Juli 2011.

  1. KripXP
    Offline

    KripXP New Member

    Registriert seit:
    22. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    1
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    TOPS A1 Touch
    Hi all,

    Does anyone know how to unpack, edit and repack the boot.img file? I would like to modify the init.rc this way:

    Code:
    mount yaffs2 mtd@cache /cache nosuid nodev nandboot
    chown system cache /cache
    chmod 077[B]1[/B] /cache
    I am trying to move the Dalvik-cache from the data partition to the cache partition but first, I need to change the cache partition permissions from 770 to 771 (like the data partition).

    Thanks.
     
  2. bakkertakker
    Offline

    bakkertakker New Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. November 2010
    Beiträge:
    9
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Touch Tops A1- Dual OS
    Hi Guys,

    I bought a cable from etowalk and I download V4 and other stuffs. I tried to flash, but when I push the format -> download button and press the power on button nothings happen. It didn't start the flashing. I tries several times. What it the problem, somebody can help me?

    Regards.
     
  3. Rumpelstilzchen
    Offline

    Rumpelstilzchen Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    21. Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    5,764
    Danke:
    1,488
    Handy:
    Nexus 5
    Für mich nach wie vor unschlagbar :-)
    Have you already installed the driver for the flashcable?
    And set the correct Com-Port in FlashTool?
     
  4. bakkertakker
    Offline

    bakkertakker New Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. November 2010
    Beiträge:
    9
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Touch Tops A1- Dual OS
    Yes, I installed PL2303 v1.1 driver. COM4 is the port. I use Win7 x64.
     
  5. Rumpelstilzchen
    Offline

    Rumpelstilzchen Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    21. Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    5,764
    Danke:
    1,488
    Handy:
    Nexus 5
    Für mich nach wie vor unschlagbar :-)
    Battery is also fully charged?
    And the phone is powered off?
    Then it should work!

    And keep the Power button a little bit longer pressed.
     
  6. bakkertakker
    Offline

    bakkertakker New Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. November 2010
    Beiträge:
    9
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Touch Tops A1- Dual OS
    It has 70% charge, maybe that is the problem. When I pressed the button phone turned on.
     
  7. Rumpelstilzchen
    Offline

    Rumpelstilzchen Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    21. Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    5,764
    Danke:
    1,488
    Handy:
    Nexus 5
    Für mich nach wie vor unschlagbar :-)
    70% is more than enough.
    If the driver is correct installed, all settings are correct and the phone turns on, then you have got a problem with the flashcable.
    I think it´s broken :(

    You can also try that driver: click
    That one works 100% sure with W7 64bit
     
  8. bakkertakker
    Offline

    bakkertakker New Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. November 2010
    Beiträge:
    9
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Touch Tops A1- Dual OS
    I installed 1.2.1 but I still have the same problem. How can I check the cable is 100% broken?
     
  9. Rumpelstilzchen
    Offline

    Rumpelstilzchen Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    21. Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    5,764
    Danke:
    1,488
    Handy:
    Nexus 5
    Für mich nach wie vor unschlagbar :-)
    I test all my cables with the phone itself. Same as you tried ;)
     
  10. bakkertakker
    Offline

    bakkertakker New Member

    Registriert seit:
    12. November 2010
    Beiträge:
    9
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Touch Tops A1- Dual OS
    Great. I wrote an email to etowalk, maybe they send me a new one :)