1. Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Wenn du dich weiterhin auf dieser Seite aufhältst, akzeptierst du unseren Einsatz von Cookies. Weitere Informationen
  2. Information ausblenden

Identifying my iPhone

Dieses Thema im Forum "Allgemeine Informationen/Fragen" wurde erstellt von zapher, 13. Januar 2009.

  1. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    Hi! My german is virtually nonexistant so I hope you'll bare with me on this.

    I got a iPhone clone from Hong Kong and I wish to load it up with some new firmware if found. However, after reading for several hours I am unable to exactly be sure of what I have. I think it's a CiPhone.

    I have a solid "back" in dark red color that says iPhone 16GB. There are volume buttons on the left side and what appears to be a reset button. The sim-card is inserted at the top.

    I tried some CiPhone-codes and HiPhone-codes but all that I could extract was my IMEI. I also tried opening it but to no avail.

    Any ideas on how I can see what I have? I would also appreciate some kind of "summary" over the most common ones out there.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Asspony
    Offline

    Asspony New Member

    Registriert seit:
    1. Oktober 2008
    Beiträge:
    373
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Sony Ericson
    It would help very much, if you´ll upload some pictures of your phone.

    You may find a hint on the battery also...check the battery of your phone, if you´ll find something like "ciphone"
     
  3. Cyberdog
    Offline

    Cyberdog Moderator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    22. Oktober 2008
    Beiträge:
    1,031
    Danke:
    41
    Handy:
    zuviele
    the only Clone with a red back cover, that I know, which nearly looks like a Iphone 3G, is the new Ciphone 3g Turbo (got a couple of names).
    Does the interface plug at the down side looks like the original Iphone plug and to you got a 3,5" and not a 3,2" Display? If yes, I'm pretty sure that you got it.
    But as Asspony said, the best is, if you could post some pictures of the phone, maybe also one of the menü/main screen.

    Regards
    Cyberdog
     
  4. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    I will try to upload some pics later today, when I get off work.

    There's no access to the battery, it's completely enclosed in, just like a real iphone.

    Cyberdog: Ah, sounds good. I have to check when I get home. Forgot it when I left for work this morning. The connector at the bottom is a regular iPhone-style one correct.
     
  5. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    I measured the screen today and it's around 3.2inches diagonal.

    I just hope that I have the new 3G one so I can get my mail syncing. My 3g-simcard worked calling with so I suppose that tells me it's 3G.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 13. Januar 2009
  6. Atze104
    Offline

    Atze104 Audio & Gfx

    Registriert seit:
    9. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    97
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    cect 599
  7. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    no its NOT a ciphone turbo,the turbo has a 3,5 inch screen,but the phone on his photos have a 3,2inch.
     
  8. Homer S.
    Offline

    Homer S. Member

    Registriert seit:
    3. Juli 2008
    Beiträge:
    241
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Mini N96 DualSim
    Dubao A890
    No it isn`t the display of zaphers phone has only 3,2" !!
     
  9. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    Correct. Those images on that shopping site has a closer gap between the bottom of the screen and my home-button. So I have a 3,2inch.

    What do I have then?
     
  10. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    i think it is a normal ciphone 3g with a special back cover.be lucky and having fun with it,because i think in the shops we know here you´ll never get this phone.

    do you buy it new oder used?
     
  11. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    I bought it new. It had plastic covers on it and an original box. That doesn't guarantee it's new, I know, but it felt unhandled.

    So if I want to flash it what firmware is out there? The menus are really slow and the programs are all unorganized. Also, no ciphone-codes (except IMEI) works.
     
  12. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    also the menu was slow in all firmwares,don´t worry if you think that only your phone have that,all ciphones have this problem.for firmwares ask ColonelZap(its a name;)),he´s the ciphone man.have you thy *#88375# for firmware version?

    ((it´s cool,now i can make my bad school english better :hihihi: ))
     
  13. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    I select Calling, enter *#88375# and then press Call. A blue box appears that says Not Done and then I'm thrown out to the main menu.
     
  14. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    hm,then try *#8375# please.if this don´t work i have no more ideas.and please try *#06*#,if this works,the factorymode will appear.normaly you must not press the call button when you´ve dialed it,it will appear automatical.
     
  15. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    *#06*# worked. It shows my IMEI 1:****************** and IMEISV:78
     
  16. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    oh sorry i tell you the wron thing,it is *#66*#.please try again ;)
     
  17. track12
    Offline

    track12 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    2. Oktober 2008
    Beiträge:
    730
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    iPhone 4
    Nokia 8800 Carbon ARTE *Clone*
  18. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    not it is not a dualsim phone,when it were one he would write
    IMEI 1 ***************
    IMEISV ******
    IMEI 2 ******************

    and his phone have the iphoneplug
     
  19. zapher
    Offline

    zapher New Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. Januar 2009
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    fakes bara
    Didn't do anything :/
     
  20. SuperSpeMo
    Offline

    SuperSpeMo Active Member

    Registriert seit:
    25. September 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,279
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    P168+ Touch kaputt
    (nicht mehr)ZTC ZT5310
    Sciphone i68+ (Auf Bahngleise gelegt)
    Pinphone 3GS (verkauft :( )
    T5388++ Dualsim Krücke (Defekt und Zerlegt)
    W72 Dual Sim WM6.5 QWERTY (Leicht defekt, bald Zerstört)
    Zukünftig: HTC Desire Z
    hm,then i don´t know what it can be?

    try *#82043036#

    if that works hthere must come the engineer mode.when this mode appear,please do nothing and go out of the menu.

    if it works-it only can be a sciphone or a phone with the sciphone firmware.