1. Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Wenn du dich weiterhin auf dieser Seite aufhältst, akzeptierst du unseren Einsatz von Cookies. Weitere Informationen
  2. Made4you.lu - Dein persönliches Geschenk!
    Information ausblenden

Pinphone - Problem with SIM

Dieses Thema im Forum "General Discussions" wurde erstellt von blade84, 11. Januar 2010.

  1. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    Hello!

    I'm an italian users and i just bought the Pinphone 3GS.
    I have a big problem and i hope someone can help me!!
    I inserted the SIM in the Pinphone, but after it search for network, it shows "Invalid SIM".
    I tried with different SIM but the result is the same.
    What can I do?!?

    Thanks in advance!!
    Hello!

    I'm an italian user and i just bought the Pinphone 3GS.
    I have a big problem and i hope someone can help me!!
    I inserted the SIM in the Pinphone, but after it search for network, it shows "Invalid SIM".
    I tried with different SIM but the result is the same.
    What can I do?!? Maybe I have to change any parameters in engineering/factory mode?!?

    Help me please!!

    Thanks in advance!!
     
  2. deSouza
    Offline

    deSouza New Member

    Registriert seit:
    26. November 2008
    Beiträge:
    212
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Pinphone 3GS
    Ciphone 3G
    iPhone 3G
    just try a hard reset ;)
     
  3. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    The phone must be turned on to make an hard reset?
     
  4. deSouza
    Offline

    deSouza New Member

    Registriert seit:
    26. November 2008
    Beiträge:
    212
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Pinphone 3GS
    Ciphone 3G
    iPhone 3G
    [​IMG]
    to make a hard reset, push into this hole.
     
  5. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    Don't work :(
    Any other ideas?!?
     
  6. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    Does the phone at least recognize any of those sim cards? Can you access the phonebook entries from your sim cards?
     
  7. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    Yes, the phone recognize the SIM, i can access the phonebook. if i click "safari" icon i can view "Vodafone SIM"
    The problem seems to be a network problem, i can't make any call.
    Maybe the phone is locked?!? Strange...
     
  8. deSouza
    Offline

    deSouza New Member

    Registriert seit:
    26. November 2008
    Beiträge:
    212
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Pinphone 3GS
    Ciphone 3G
    iPhone 3G
    this phone can't be locked...but why shows the phone "Invalid SIM", when you have an access to your phonebook on your SIM?.... maybe a connection error between the pinphone and the SIM.....
     
  9. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    What is your setting under:

    Settings - General - Network setup

    What's your preferred mode there?

    And do you know if they might block IMEI numbers in Italy?
     
  10. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    Preferred mode is "GSM".
    If i digit the code to display the IMEI number, IMEI number is not present :unsure:
     
  11. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    You type in *#06# and the phone doesn't give you an IMEI??? What does it say on the screen?
     
  12. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    No, it says "IMEI:"
    And nothing else...

    If this can help, firmware version of my Pinphone is:

    [VERSION]
    I835S_FN_CA_W_V1_1_1
    [BRANCH]: 08B I835D
    BUILD: SVN_2331
    SERIAL#:
    MT012345678901234567
    [BUILD TIME]
    2009/12/05 13:02

    If I type *#06# on my Ciphone C5 the result is "0000000000", but the phone work correctly.

    I don't know what I have to do....
     
  13. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    This is VERY strange, the phone should display the IMEI, even without a sim card inserted!

    Have you tried a factory reset? Code should be 1122 for it.
     
  14. blade84
    Offline

    blade84 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    7
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Ciphone C5
    Pinphone 3GS
    Yes, i tried a factory reset with the 1122 code but nothing....

    Also i tried the hard reset how is shown in this picture

    [​IMG]

    but, in my opinion, this is a "soft reset", because after that i powered on the pinphone and the settings were the same that were before the procedure.
    Is this really the procedure of hard reset?
    Is there any parameter to set the radio band in engineering/factory mode?

    Thanks.
     
  15. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    No, there is nothing regarding this to be found in the Engineer or Factory Mode :(

    I simply don't understand why your phone won't show you an IMEI??? Without an IMEI there is no way the phone could ever register to GSM network :(

    The only idea I have left is to open the phone, take out the batterie and HOPE it'll work after that? You'll probably lose the warrenty if you screw open the phone, so it's up to you whether or not you want to go for it.
     
  16. deSouza
    Offline

    deSouza New Member

    Registriert seit:
    26. November 2008
    Beiträge:
    212
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Pinphone 3GS
    Ciphone 3G
    iPhone 3G
    irgendwie hat die 1_1_1 firmware einige bugs...diese hier mit der SIM und IMEI, andere berichten von JAVA problemen.. schon merkwürdig...
     
  17. Scotsman828
    Offline

    Scotsman828 Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    37
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    Motorola A1200 Ming
    hTY Q5
    Pinphone 3GS
    That SIM card may be locked to another phone, here in the States, we have Prepay Service Providers that have phones with Proprietary OS and the SIM is locked to that specific phone. Cannot even be swapped to another phone of same make and model with same OS. I hate those phones.
     
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 15. Januar 2010
  18. misoja
    Offline

    misoja New Member

    Registriert seit:
    5. Januar 2010
    Beiträge:
    10
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    HTC, NOIKIA, LG, KA08 MINI,.....
    PINPHONE SCREEN DEAD when calling

    Hello.

    I have a very strange problem with my brand new PINPHONE. Everything works fine, am still adjusting all settings and playing around.
    BUT once I do CALL or receive a CALL I cannot hang up, or use the screen in any way (the different options that appear).

    Have done HARDWARE reset and RESET by code 1122!!!!!!!
    NOTHING ............ the screen is DEAD while call is active.

    I do not know what the reason could be, as the screen works perfectly with the rest of menus and no problems up to now except while calling like mentioned.

    Hope somebody has a BRILLIANT idea.
     
  19. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,839
    Danke:
    8,152
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    I don't know how to fix that but try hanging up with your on/off button.
     
  20. MJD
    Offline

    MJD Member

    Registriert seit:
    11. Dezember 2009
    Beiträge:
    743
    Danke:
    2
    Handy:
    History:
    I9+++
    3 GS
    Pinphone 3GS
    T5353+
    T5388
    E88+
    JC-E2

    Aktuell:
    C6a
    HTC Touch Diamond 2 Original
    ...already tried to move the blue circle which appears during calls with your finger to the "button" you want to push?