1. Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Wenn du dich weiterhin auf dieser Seite aufhältst, akzeptierst du unseren Einsatz von Cookies. Weitere Informationen

T-Mobile HD2 English Discussion Thread

Dieses Thema im Forum "General Discussions" wurde erstellt von benjamin94, 31. August 2010.

  1. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    Hi Petertrol,

    so, I´ve waiting for my cable and the instructions. I think in a couple of days we know a little bit more
     
  2. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    Hi together,

    today I´ve got a tracking number from etowalk. I hope the cable and the ROM arrive quickly :)))
     
  3. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    Hi @ all,

    today I recieved my Flashcable from etowalk. And I get the Software. I´ll flash my phone today - this weekend - and then I´ll let you know what happen with T-Mobile and ANDROID 2.2


    Good Luck
     
  4. Petteri
    Offline

    Petteri Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. August 2009
    Beiträge:
    7,467
    Danke:
    132
    Handy:
    Originale:HTC M8, GALAXY Note 3
    Clones:Huawei Honor 6, ZOPO C7, ZP900
    Tablets: Acer Switch 10
    I think its same as HD9 flash! You can use this report:
     

    Anhänge:

  5. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
    is that correct we can use this instructions? please share the rom if its possible geobroker when you do it to do the flashing in mine asap. Thank you very much again.
     
  6. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    T-Mobile goes ANDROID

    Hi,

    @ petteri, yes, this is the instruction. Do you have a driver for the "MT6516" for WinXP for me? Because the driver from cizzl doesn´t work.



    @ petertrol, slow, slow,slow. Because the software does´t work. etowalk forgot to give me some files. grrrrrrrr. I skyped, but the factory is closed. They told me, they will send me the rest of the files tomorow.

    Now my Phone is down - nothing going
     
  7. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
  8. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    What kind of files are that. Because it is not a *.inf file as driver are. I think its a software so the phone is a usb-modem. How can I install this.
    It doesn´t work on Win7 or XP
     
  9. Petteri
    Offline

    Petteri Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. August 2009
    Beiträge:
    7,467
    Danke:
    132
    Handy:
    Originale:HTC M8, GALAXY Note 3
    Clones:Huawei Honor 6, ZOPO C7, ZP900
    Tablets: Acer Switch 10
    Use from HD 9 Update V5, there is a full package incl. drivers....
     
  10. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
  11. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    OK. I found the driver in petteris download. I installed it on my Win7 Laptop. It works. And the Download starts.

    But when the download finished, the backlight from the phone is on, but the phone doesn´t start booting.

    Now I´ll try again
     
  12. Petteri
    Offline

    Petteri Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. August 2009
    Beiträge:
    7,467
    Danke:
    132
    Handy:
    Originale:HTC M8, GALAXY Note 3
    Clones:Huawei Honor 6, ZOPO C7, ZP900
    Tablets: Acer Switch 10
    same problem i had with first V5 from HD9.....there was a mistake for Display Drivers...
     
  13. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

  14. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    Hi petertrol,

    now I know about this files. This are the database files for the SN Write Tools, to bring the IMEI into the Phone.

    Doppelpost zusammengefügt nach 6 minutes:

    Hi Petertrol. I cannot downloads this file. Do you know whats happen? Do I need a accont or a password?
     
    Zuletzt von einem Moderator bearbeitet: 5. März 2011
  15. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
    hi geobroker, at last have you flashed the phone?
     
  16. GeoBroker
    Offline

    GeoBroker Guest

    Hi my friend,
    Here I startet a new Fred: http://chinamobiles.org/showthread.p...2-goes-ANDROID here you can see photos

    Do you understand german? Must I translate?

    Yes I flashed. And all SIM are flashed.

    But the Screen doesn´t work. I don´t know why?

    I skyped to etowalk that files are missing. They told me they will give me new ROM Files at monday.

    Let´s see about next week. If it not works - not good because I think I can´t go back to Windows. Then my Phone is broken
     
  17. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
    ok waiting for the new rom then thank you
     
  18. petertrol
    Offline

    petertrol Member

    Registriert seit:
    14. Juli 2010
    Beiträge:
    118
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    tops a1
    hi guys, im selling the flash cable from etowalk, 18€ included shipping by paypal. Please pm or peter079@hotmail.com for further info. Thanks. Regards
     
  19. strong8472
    Offline

    strong8472 New Member

    Registriert seit:
    15. Januar 2011
    Beiträge:
    1
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    T-Mobile HTC hd2 clone :)
    Hi!

    I just broke my display on T-mobile HTC hd2..so is there any replacment screen to buy..if yes where?

    Thanks
     
  20. The Satman
    Offline

    The Satman New Member

    Registriert seit:
    9. Juli 2011
    Beiträge:
    2
    Danke:
    0
    Handy:
    iMate Jasjar (HTC Universal)
    Hi all,

    My first post on this forum (my presentation not included ;-) ). I am considering purchasing a chinese "HTC HD2". After scanning the marked I learned that the HD2 clones come in all sizes and flavours. I have tons of apps on my WM5 HTC Universal (iMate Jasar), so I am kind of carefull, since it looks like a lot of Chinese vendors have installed CE, or a chinese OS that makes it look like WM. That is what others are telling me... but what to believe.

    Then there is the the different CPUs, different amount of both RAM and ROM. Announcing everything from 480 Mhz, 533, 800, yes even 1 Ghz. All very confusing. Important is to have a fast OS. My current phone has only 64 Mb of RAM, so I gues anything higher then 256 Mb would be ok, 512 is super. But my current CPU is clocking 466 Mhz. What are your experiences with the ROM , RAM and CPU you got with your chinese HD2?

    I learned also that most of the vendors deliver English OS. My biggest interest is to be able to send and receive Scandinavian signs in my text messages and emails, like ø,æ and å. Now today i found out that HTC not has any scandinavian keyboard. But this problem can be solved by installing 3rd party software. So, ok, problem solved. I gues...

    But another challenge is the backup and restore routines for the chinese HD2. On my HTC Universal I was able to make a backup of my ROM, and could test other flavours. Not satisfied, I could easily go back to my original ROM. All other data was backed up daily with a WM5 backup software to my 16 Gb memory brick.

    From what i understand, if the Chinese HD2 is running a true WM6.5, I can most of my owned software currently installed on my Universal, as long as it is 6.5 compatible. But the backup of the ROM seems to be a problem. I have been reading this thread of 10 pages long, and I can not say I feel comfortable. On the XDA forum is a warning that goes out against purchasing chinese clones. Reason is that it is not that easy to get hold of the correct drivers and software for the typical hardware used in these devices. And ROM coockers for these clones are hard to find. Of course, I could stick to the default ROM and install basic apps like I do now. But it kind of takes the fun of having this type of phone, if you know what I mean.

    So the question is, how do you guys feel about this? Am I mistaking, or do we have good options when using a clone?

    By the way, is this forum only for phones delivered by Etomde, or in general for all chinese mobile phones, hence the domain name this forum is running on...?