1. Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Wenn du dich weiterhin auf dieser Seite aufhältst, akzeptierst du unseren Einsatz von Cookies. Weitere Informationen

T5355 GPS problem

Dieses Thema im Forum "General Discussions" wurde erstellt von tantal, 24. Februar 2010.

  1. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    Hello, i will write in english, my german is not very well, i hope that's not problem :scratch_one-s_head:

    I have problem with gps setting in my T5355. Its model with Qualcomm MSM7200A & windows 6.1 pro.

    Can you help to set correct ports in windows mobile (hardware and software ports)?
    I've install VisualGPS and try to connect, but nothing happens.

    VisualGPS detects few ports:
    COM1: - Drivers\BuitIn\Serial_Modem
    COM2: - Drivers\BuitIn\Serial_BT
    COM3: - Drivers\BuitIn\Serial_GPS
    COM6: - Drivers\BuitIn\Serial_AGPS

    When I select COM1 or COM6 program communicate error:
    "Could not initialize communication buffer size" & "Unable to open port. Please close the application accessing the communication port"

    Can you help with this? Thanks for answers.
     
  2. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    Here are my settings (settings - system - external GPS)

    Programs: COM5
    Hardware: COM6, Baud Rate 57600
    Accees: Manage GPS automatically

    Works perfect with Google Maps and igo8 :)
     
  3. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    Still don't work :/

    What do you set in navigation program? What port? I have errors (can't find gps) when i set port com5 or com6.
     
  4. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    I use igo8 and it searches for the right comports, with those settings it works perfectly.
     
  5. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    Can you check that VisualGPSce detects the same ports as mine (first post)? I would be grateful.

    I think my gps is broken...
     
  6. Petteri
    Offline

    Petteri Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. August 2009
    Beiträge:
    7,467
    Danke:
    132
    Handy:
    Originale:HTC M8, GALAXY Note 3
    Clones:Huawei Honor 6, ZOPO C7, ZP900
    Tablets: Acer Switch 10
    Hi, IGO says COM 6 and Baud 57600 and it still do it`s job! :)
     
  7. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    I have install GPS Viewier and...i don't have GPS

    Scan COM1...(Open failed)
    Scan COM2...(none)
    Scan COM3 to COM11...(Open failed)


    Crap :confused: :'(
    How is this possible?
     
  8. Petteri
    Offline

    Petteri Well-Known Member

    Registriert seit:
    13. August 2009
    Beiträge:
    7,467
    Danke:
    132
    Handy:
    Originale:HTC M8, GALAXY Note 3
    Clones:Huawei Honor 6, ZOPO C7, ZP900
    Tablets: Acer Switch 10
    Hmmmm, can`t believe it! Can you proof it again with BeeLine or mGPS?Can find it in Download Area here.......
     
  9. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    My screen shots.


    Thats not only thing that doesn't work. G-sensor/accelerometer is not working too (screen 9 & 10). Setup looks different that on this movie [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qxi5N5t-vro"]YouTube- The T5355 G-Sensor Setup and Demonstration[/ame]
     
  10. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    Do you have a link where you bought this phone from?
     
  11. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

  12. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
  13. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    I had read about 2 revisions (C01 and C02). This ROM is correct to both of them?
     
  14. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    I haven't tried this rom, I think it's for the C02 version. AFAIK, there were only VERY VERY few C01 version produced, check if you can find a "+" and "-" on your board like you can see in the picture. If you have those markings, it's supposed to be the C02 version.
     
  15. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    I don't have that markings in my phone :/

    ROM to C01 i C02 are not compatible? And if i load ROM from other version I can crash the phone?
     
  16. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    I SUPPOSE you could crash your phone?!?

    I'm really not sure, SORRY :(
     
  17. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    Is it possible to check revision by program/software?



    Thanks for answers.
     
  18. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
  19. tantal
    Offline

    tantal Guest

    Only if my gps would work... :)

    Can you check one more thing?
    my phone is model: NEXPERIA SY.SOL 5209 (device information ---> identify)
    Can you chech your phone? I'm suspecting that i have some clone of the clone ;)
     
    Zuletzt von einem Moderator bearbeitet: 26. Februar 2010
  20. ColonelZap
    Offline

    ColonelZap Administrator Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    9. April 2008
    Beiträge:
    24,824
    Danke:
    8,053
    Geschlecht:
    männlich
    Handy:
    Xiaomi Mi4
    My phone also reads:

    NEXPERIA SY.SOL 5209